The POS8 cash register module for tablets and Smartphones

In the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace, in the beer garden or in the event area: No matter where you want to be mobile – the new POS8 App is ideal for hotels of any size and supplements your POS8 solution in the best possible way.

No separate set-up is required. All files come straight from POS8 and are depicted on a clearly structured user surface. Every member of staff registers in POS8 mobile via his cash register access data (PIN).

POS8 mobile App functions

The advantages of the integrated Oracle Suite8 solution are also available on the App:
Room reservations (manual or via RFID key card), searching for and linking a guest profile or a table reservation with guest placing can be processed via the tablet.

  • Opening table
  • Reserving articles incl. course sequence
  • Article additions (cooked stages, side dishes etc.)
  • Putting tables together
  • Outlet change
  • Reserving “Chef recommendations”
  • Invoicing / invoice split
  • Room reservation
  • Change in type of payment
  • Soft cancellation

System prerequisites

Apart from the current Oracle POS8 version, you need a WLAN network for using the POS8 mobile App and for printing am ethernet POS printer as well as a master cash register for up to 10 tablets. We would be pleased to recommend something to you regarding the hardware.

Das POS8 Kassenmodul für Tablets und Smartphones

Im Restaurant, an der Bar, auf der Terrasse, im Biergarten oder im Veranstaltungsbereich: Egal, wo Sie mobil sein wollen - die neue POS8 App ist ideal für Hotels jeder Größe und ergänzt Ihre POS8 Lösung optimal. Es ist kein separates Setup notwendig.

Alle Daten kommen direkt aus POS8 und werden in einer modernen und klar strukturierten Benutzeroberfläche dargestellt. Jeder Mitarbeiter meldet sich über seine Kassenzugangsdaten (PIN) in POS8 mobile an.

Funktionen der POS8 mobile App

Die Vorteile der integrierten Oracle Suite8 Lösung sind auch in der App verfügbar: Zimmerbuchungen (manuell oder per RFID Schlüsselkarte), Suchen und Verknüpfen eines Gastprofils oder die Tischreservierung mit Gastplatzierung können Sie über das Tablet abwickeln.

  • Tischeröffnung
  • Artikel buchen inkl. Gangfolge
  • Artikelzusätze (Garstufen, Beilagen etc.)
  • Tische zusammenlegen
  • Outlet-Wechsel
  • Buchen von "Chef-Empfehlungen"
  • Rechnungsstellung/Rechnungssplit
  • Zimmerbuchung
  • Zahlart-Wechsel
  • Soft-Storno

Systemvoraussetzungen

Neben der aktuellen Oracle POS8 Version benötigen Sie für den Einsatz der POS8 mobile App ein WLAN Netzwerk, zum Drucken einen Ethernet POS-Drucker sowie eine Masterkasse für bis zu 10 Tablets. Bezüglich der Hardware sprechen wir Ihnen gern eine Empfehlung aus.